Meet Your SWING Teachers

Miss Wallace (Music):

Home & Family: I was born and raised in McDuffie County. I have two dogs named Bailey and Scooter.
Education: I graduated from Thomson High School in 1999. After high school I attended Georgia Southern University and graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Music Education in 2004. I am hoping to begin some graduate work very soon.
Hobbies and Interests: Obviously, I love music! I like to play the piano and lots of other percussion instruments, especially the marimba. I also enjoy spending time with my friends and family. Here are pictures of my dogs...

Mrs. Gabriel (P.E.):

Home & Family: I was born and raised in Oglethorpe County and still live in the county with my husband, Chuck, and two girls, Claire and Carlie.
Education: I graduated from Oglethorpe County High School in 2000. My Bachelor's Degree is in Health and Physical Education (UGA 2005). I also have a Master's Degree from UGA in Early Childhood Education.
Hobbies & Interests: I love all types of sports and games. I played softball and basketball in high school. I also ran track and was a cheerleader. I still play basketball and softball with my church teams from time to time and enjoy playing golf and tennis with my husband on the weekends. I love to swim and teach my little Pandas to dance, and most of all I love playing with my kids!

Here's a picture of my family...

Mrs. Busbin (P.E.):

Home and Family: I am originally from Marietta, but have lived in Oglethorpe County for the past 16 years. My husband is Tony and I have two children, Chelsea and Austin.
Hobbies and Interests: I like most sports. I played softball and cheered when I was in high school. I am a youth director at Clouds Creek Baptist Church. I love to go camping with my family and friends.

Here's a picture of my family:

Mrs. Williamson (Art):

Home and Family:-I live in Watkinsville Ga. with my husband Steve,my sons Mitchell and Grant,3 dogs and 3 cats.
Education:-I graduated from the University of Ga. with a Bachelor's Degree in Art Education. I hope to complete a Master's in Art Therapy.
Hobbies and Interests:I love drawing and painting flowers,writing children's books,and spending time with my wonderful family!